Twilight  News

Direktlänk till inlägg 23 november 2009

En twi-guy berättar

Av Sofie - 23 november 2009 20:15

Hejhej!
Det är inte bara vi girlisar som tycker om Twilightsagan. Oooo nej! Andrew,som skrivit för GQ har skrivit en artikel om vad han tycker om Twilight. Och här kommer den, på engelska.


twilight-backlot-21.jpg

What I’m about to say ain’t gonna be easy. It’s not going to win me any points with my co-workers. It’s not going to help me out in the women department. And it’s definitely not going to impress my fraternity brothers from college (Sorry guys). It is going to feel a hell of a lot better once I spit it out though…

I like Twilight.

 

After hearing that my colleagues were viewing New Moon this afternoon for Worst Movie of the Week, I realized that I couldn’t cower in the closet any longer.


I know what you’re thinking: How does this happen to a guy? I couldn’t even tell you. I got my ass handed to me by Let the Right One In. And then there was True Blood. And then the True Blood reruns and just about every cult vampire flick made in the last two decades…and one day I did it. I’ll just hit and quit it, I thought. No one has to know about this. I shelled out the $12.50—that’s right, I didn’t even stumble upon it via On Demand or something. I saw it in theaters—and gave the confused preteen next to me with acne, pigtails, and braces my best STFU face. Six months, one movie, and all four books later, I’m one of those certifiable Twihards with advance-purchase tickets.


Go ahead. Liken me to your twelve-year-old niece. Order me a subscription to Tiger Beat. Elect me mayor of Pansyville. I’ve heard it all and I’m not even gonna qualify my addiction with a bunch of lame-ass excuses. What I am gonna do is tell you why you should go ahead and cave in to your girlfriend’s pleas to see the sequel and save your chick-flick veto for the next McConaughey movie. (New Moon may be a tween-magnet, but it‘s no Ghosts of Girlfriends Past) Here, the case for Twilight.


The New Moon soundtrack is kinda like going to be Bonaroo, but without the ripe smell of hipsters. Seriously, it’s stacked.
Bon Iver, Grizzly Bear, The Killers, Lykke Li, and Thom Yorke, the reigning king of indiedom…it doesn't get much better than that. 


It’s not like the four-movie series is being thrown together by the ex-High School Musical squad. The Twilight directors are actually legit.
Catherine Hardwicke, who directed the first film, gave Kids a run for it’s most-effed-up-teen-movie-of-all-time money back in 2003 with Thirteen (which also starred Twilight vamp Nikki Reed). New Moon’s Chris Weitz (About a Boy, American Pie) is a former Oscar nominee. And if the track record of suspense film-sensei David Slade (Hard Candy, 30 Days of Night) is any indication, Eclipse, the third film of the series about a vamp-on-vamp war, will be something closer to a pants-shitting horror than a preteen romp in the meadow.


If there’s one thing that makes up for the lack of sex in Twilight, it’s the violence, of which there is plenty.
Have you ever seen a vampire ripped to pieces and set to fire? Or a brood of bloodsuckers devouring throngs of humans at Morpheus-style speed? There will be blood—plenty of it.


And, with a rumored 80 million dollar budget for New Moon, they're not cutting too many corners with the special f/x in the series either.
Which means some of the harder-to-pull off effects—like fanged killer babies, high-speed auto chases, men turning werewolves—will actually look pretty sweet.


And, finally, the actors in New Moon have some chops.
Say what you will about the perma-pained stares of Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart (who can actually act, in case you didn’t know. Check out Into the Wild and last year’s Adventureland for some proof), but it’s hard to knock a guy like Michael Sheen, who’s become an Academy favorite for his roles in The Queen and Frost/Nixon and plays head dick in charge of the vampire race in New Moon. And Anna Kendrick, who essentially plays Stewart’s bitch, has been generating some serious award season buzz for her role in the upcoming Up in the Air—a film Tom Carson named our Movie of the Year.


Gud vilken underbar kille! Fantastisk intervju. Stå upp alla twi-guys!


Kram
Christina<3

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Sofie - 8 juni 2011 19:27

Hejsan Svejsan, sorry har varit bortrest i lite mer än en vecka nu så jag hade ingen möjlighet att lägga upp Breaking Dawn Part I trailern. Det första jag gjorde nu när jag kom hem var att leta upp den och gissa om jag gillade den! :D   Mycket br...

Av Sofie - 28 maj 2011 13:17

Hittade en riktigt fantastisk video från 'So You Think You Can Dance'. Audition och tjejen som dansar i videon heter Melanie och hon dansar till The Meadow som var med i New Moon, jag tror ni alla känner igen den fina låten :) Jag kan inte mycket om ...

Av Sofie - 25 maj 2011 17:28

Här kommer den första officiella postern för Breaking Dawn part 1! Verkligen passande tycker jag :D Nu ser jag verkligen fram emot trailern ;)   Källa ...

Av Sofie - 16 maj 2011 16:29

Fantastiska nyheter alla Twilight fans! Hoppas verkligen att detta är sant, men enligt Sérgio Sá Leitão, ordförande i RioFilme, kommer den första officiella Breaking Dawn Part 1 trailern att visas under MTV Movie Awards, och den ska innehålla scener ...

Av Sofie - 14 maj 2011 09:15

Imdb har nu släppt en lista över releasen av Breaking Dawn världen över och det ser ut som att vi får se BD den 18e november samtidigt som USA :) Spännande det är bara lite mer än 6 månader innan vi får se den!   The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn ...

Presentation

Omröstning

vilken är den bästa filmen i Twilight sagan?
 Twilight
 New Moon
 Eclipse
 kan inte välja, alla är lika bra :)

Fråga mig

94 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
<<< November 2009 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Tidigare år

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Gästbok

esafe

ESafe.se

Gratis Bio

Gratisbio.se

Webfaktura

Öresbud


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards